Marilyn's Life From East to West


Abshire PR- My Summer Internship
April 24, 2010, 9:26 pm
Filed under: Senior Seminar, Uncategorized

Graduation is right around the corner, and it is definitely bitter sweet.  An end to good times and a beginning to new and exciting times.  Following graduation I will be doing an internship at Abshire PR in Savannah- so I will work there and in Statesboro from home.

Abshire PR is in Savannah and was started by Jennifer Abshire who strives to “take the puzzle out of PR.”  They work with a variety of clients such as Palmetto Dunes, The Coastal Bank,  and the Ford Plantation.  I think it is great that Abshire PR strives to work for so many clients because that lends a lot of networking opportunities.  They have also won the 2010 Legal PR Award from PR Newswire.

I have met and talked to a few of the ladies that I will be working with and they all seem really great and I’m so excited to get on board and be part of the team.  They are a smaller firm which I feel will be great hands-on experience and I will hopefully learn a lot.  I also hope that I can be a useful part of their team and create stronger PR skills.  Can’t wait to see what this internship will bring!

I will be keeping updates as I start in mid May and for the rest of the summer!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

