Marilyn's Life From East to West


Twitterville- My Experience When Visiting
March 3, 2010, 3:30 am
Filed under: PR Practicum 3711

The presentation  below is one that I made about the novel Twitterville, written by Shel Israel.  The book is not just a “how to” about Twitter, but the significant changes it has made over the past few years.  I didn’t honestly realize how powerful Twitter was until I saw the amazing progress that has been made in more than the communication area.  I have posted my powerpoint below and if you visit it at SlideShare you can see my full presentation- notes and all!!  (The notes won’t display on WordPress) .  Enjoy and let me know what you think!!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hello Marilyn! I also did my review on Twitterville. I can honestly say that I was completely amazed. I have never had experience with Twitter and I did not have a clue as to how it operated. It blows me away how popular it has become. I never thought something that instantaneous would be such a hit. I was surprised to learn that Twitter has its very own language. As you explained in your blog there are several abbreviations that create the universal communication for Twitter. It is a very neat process, maybe one day I will find an interest in it!

Comment by stephaniemedlin




Leave a Reply

