Marilyn's Life From East to West


Countdown to 2010
December 3, 2009, 7:50 pm
Filed under: PRCA 3330- PR Writing

The countdown to 2010 has begun!  This means a lot of things because:

  1. A brand new year is on the way… which might mean the Apocalypse is only 2 years away
  2. My birthday is next month
  3. Christmas is near
  4. I need to make plans for New Years… now that I am 21 I can go somewhere fun!
  5. I am about to start my final semester of college… which goes by way too fast

This year has come and gone so fast I can’t even believe it.  I feel like life is only speeding up and not slowing down.  This semester in school I think I have learned more than most semesters in the past and actually enjoyed it.  My PR writing class has taught me so many skill I will need in the work force.  I am proud of the media kit I have put together and am actually excited to put more together in the future.  It’s a real feeling of accomplishment when you work hard and get a good result.  I have also learned a lot in my research class where we made surveys and conducted participant observations.  I think the best part about public relations classes is the hands on experience that we get in our classes.

Now it’s time to start looking for an internship.  I am both excited and nervous about it because the places I would like to intern are far away, so the chances of getting hired are not as high.  However, I know hard work will get me there it’s just taking that first step.

I am totally ready for 2010!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

