Marilyn's Life From East to West


Chelsea Handler- author and comedian
November 12, 2009, 9:18 pm
Filed under: PRCA 3330- PR Writing, Uncategorized

So, Chelsea Handler has to be one of my favorite people of all time.  I watch her show pretty much every single night because she always makes me laugh.  I don’t know how she does it, but she is never a let down.  Her dry and sarcastic sense of humor is my favorite and her little sidekick Chuy is hilarious too, even though he doesn’t have a whole lot to say.

are you there

 

my horizantal life

Anyways, I read her book “Are You There Vodka, It’s Me, Chelsea” and I was in tears for a solid portion of it because I could not stop laughing.  Her stories are totally outrageous, I don’t know if they are even real stories, but I hope sobecause they are hilarious.  I bought her second book “My Horizantal life: A Collection of One Night Stands” and it’s a good one too.  My favorite part about her outlook on sex in that book is that she wants to give everyone a “fair chance” which is a pretty bold thing to say.

I would really like to meet her in person because she seems so fun, witty, and hilarious.  I have actually been trying to look into doing an internship for her show for next summer and am waiting to see what they are going to offer.  I think that there would never be a dull moment at that studio.

I hope that she will write another book soon because she is just as funny in writing as she is on TV— she is bold and puts herself out there— we need more people like that!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

