Marilyn's Life From East to West


Halloween/ Georgia-Florida weekend
October 29, 2009, 3:08 am
Filed under: PRCA 3330- PR Writing

So this could possibly be the most set of weekend that I have had in a while.  Last weekend was formal, this weekend is Halloween and Georgia-Florida, and next weekend I am going to San Diego for a PRSSA conference!!!  This semester is going by so fast… and signing up for my last semester of college is a pretty crazy feeling.

Anyways, this weekend I’m going to Jacksonville for the big game and I can’t wait!  I have been for the past two years and it is some of the most fun I have ever had.  They don’t call it the world’s largest cocktail party for no reason.  Last year my boyfriend and I had box seats at the game so that was a lot of fun because we got to watch the game in real style.  This year we have tickets and are really excited.  The funny part is that we cheer for different teams.  I’m a Georgia fan and he goes for Florida (they will probably win).

Regardless of who wins, the Landings is never short of a good time and it’s always fun to people watch.  I’m going to Amelia Island with some friends to start the celebration early and go to a party.  Then the next day we are off to Jacksonville!!!! I can’t imagine a better weekend with Halloween and the big game together!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sounds pretty awesome. Have fun!

Comment by David

[…] Marilyn October 30, 2009 Posted by David in Blog Comments. trackback So I commented on my classmate Marilyn’s blog this week. She posted a blog about the up and coming halloween weekend as well as it being the Georgia vs. Florida college football game. Her plans seem interesting and a lot more fun than what I’m going to be doing (work). So check it out @ https://marilynpr.wordpress.com/2009/10/29/halloween-georgia-florida-weekend/#comment-34. […]

Pingback by Marilyn « Welcome To My World: David’s Blog

Oh, those fun college memories!!! I know you had a perfect weekend!

Comment by Mary Lintel

Wow you are busy! The landings is awesome though right? Too much fun!!

Comment by meghanc99

[…] I commented on Marilyn’s blog! […]

Pingback by Comments for Nov 2-Nov 6 « Meghan C's Blog Soup




Leave a Reply

