Marilyn's Life From East to West


Angles & Demons
June 2, 2009, 2:44 am
Filed under: Movies, Uncategorized

I have decided to transfer my blog from a class blog to an entertainment blog which was my original intention.

angels_and_demons_eng1

Last week I saw Ron Howard’s Angels & Demons, which I thought to be one of the best movies of the year.  I found this movie to be my favorite over the Da Vinci Code. There seemed to be more action and more of an intense storyline to follow which will always keep the viewer intrigued.  An interesting part of the movie is that it deals with secret society called the Iluminati who are trying to destroy Vatican City with antimatter (which I had no idea as to what that was).  It also takes place over the course of one day which keeps the action coming and there is no sign of a dull moment.

Tom Hanks, as in the Da Vinci Code is an outstanding actor and does a fine job along all of his co-stars.  The film is so captivating because it is a mystery that is so close to being solved at various points but they always seem to be just a few seconds too late.  The scenery and the Catholic Church are breath taking as Tom Hanks travels across Vatican City to attempt to find this secret society and the members of the Church that they are trying to kill.  As a Harvard religious expert, Hanks follows ancient symbols and stories to track down the villian.

Overall, I thought that the movie was fantastic- with a great plot, suspense, and cast.  It was my favorite of the two books and movies because the action seemed to be more packed.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I am going to have to agree with you. I saw this movie in theaters with my mom and dad. We saw the Di Vinci Code together as well and decided to try this one out too. I actually enjoyed this movie a lot more. I agree again that it had more action and not to mention it had me guessing until the very end. I also like that you have some fun stuff on your blog. Kudos to you for it not only being topics of the week. I feel like I have read too many and I am really enjoying you blog! It is fun commenting on other stuff like this. Maybe I will do some more entertainment blogs like this when school is finally over!

Comment by eroche1




Leave a Reply

