Marilyn's Life From East to West


My Summer Internship
April 29, 2009, 4:04 pm
Filed under: Personal

So, as we have learned in class and from PR professionals, it seems obvious that internships are so helpful to get a good job out of college.  My goal is to have at least 2, but hopefully 3 by the time I graduate.  Even when the PR people from Three came into our class, they also recommened internships and having a book filled with work, such as press releases, that we have done.

q100-logo

This summer I am working at Q100(99.7)  and could not be more excited! The office is right next to my house with is convenient and it sounds like it should be quite the experience.  My duties will be tasks such as office work, events and promotion, along with working at concerts.  Not only is it my favorite radio station with the BEST music, but they also hold a ton of great events.  They had a Bitterball for Valentines Day as well as the Christmas Jingle Ball.  This summer there will be a Cinco de Mayo event along with plenty of others.

Their promotions attract people from all over Atlanta and they are famous for their morning Bert Show.  There are also contests on the radio all the time with big prizes (one of which I won about 5 years ago to an American Idol concert).  I am so excited to learn all about radio and hopefully I will have a lot of responsibility because I am ready to do work!  I’ll keep updates this summer about how it is going!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

