Marilyn's Life From East to West

About Me
April 29, 2009, 3:22 pm
Filed under: About me

My name is Marilyn and I am a senior public relations major at Georgia Southern University.  I love college but am also really excited to get out in the working world and hopefully end up with a great career.  I hope to move to Los Angeles, California and work for entertainment media, such as television, films, or PR firms that relate to any of those.  I have always wanted to be in the entertainment industry and I think this would be a perfect field.  I really hope to work for E! or a entertainment firm such as Lisa Taback ( I would love to get an internship with them!)

I live in Atlanta, Georgia with my mom and sister Kate (who goes to Vanderbilt ).  I have lived there all of my life and absolutely love it, but I do want a change at least for a few years.  I have 2 cats, Elroy and Dixie, and two dogs, Lola and Riley (Riley is mine!)  I got Riley from the Atlanta Humane Society last July and she is my little gift from God, I am obsessed with her.

I am a part of Phi Mu and it has been a huge part of college and my life.  I have the best friends in the entire world and will have them for the rest of my life.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: