Marilyn's Life From East to West


PR Internships
March 27, 2009, 6:23 pm
Filed under: Personal

I have been looking around for internships for summer 2009 and summer 2010 (just looking in advance).  I just wanted to share some interships I thought the PR majors would like to hear about especially who would like to work in the entertainment field.

I have a internship lined up for Q100, a radio station (my favorite!) in Atlanta for the summer.  I think it will be great because my job will be working in the office, helping with events, and working at concert.  I am really excited!!  For any of you who might be interested in applying or would like to keep it in mind I posted the link for application.  http://cumulusinterns.com/wwwq/

Another one I found is all the way out in California.  I think this one would be great too, but this one has to count as college credit so you have to take PR Writing before it can qualify as your internship course.  Everyone has probably heard of E!.  Well they have multiple internships available so if you could get it for college credit I would highly recommend applying.                                                                                                                                                                           http://tbe.taleo.net/NA6/ats/careers/searchResults.jsp?org=ENETWORKS&cws=1

These are some intersting ones I have found so far but there are many more television and radio internships out there so make sure to look around.  Since PR is not the most in demand major I hear that it is a really good idea to graduate have some experience under your belt.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

