Marilyn's Life From East to West


First Week of Twitter
February 2, 2009, 12:48 am
Filed under: Assignments

I find Twitter to be very interesting, however I am still trying to get a grasp on how it will help me in the future.  As far as a career in public relations, it seems like the perfect tool to connect with other people.  I look at other people tweets when they come up but sometimes they seem confusing.  Hopefully it will become easier in the next few weeks, because now it is making me feel challenged!  I find it interesting being able to follow different people in the same profession that I am interested in doing in the future.  I think that I will obtain a significant amount of value from twitter because it may be helpful to my future.  I even saw someone on the website who was looking for summer intern in the PR field.  I already have a great job at a radio station this summer but I would love to get help through twitter one day.  It will also be a great networking experience with people my age and older; it even gives me a way to keep in touch with family that use Twitter.  Having an up and coming way that will network people in our generation will potential jobs and colleagues will come in useful now and maybe even help give our careers a jumpstart.  Especially in the economy that we are in now, it is important to get to know people.

I think the blogs we made are awesome too, but still trying to get the hang of this too!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about our One Week of Twitter assignment. I’m glad that you see the power of Twitter for PR professionals.

(And it took me a while to get the hang of blogging, too.)

Comment by Barbara Nixon




Leave a Reply

